Top

Torres Wiegandt

Dipl. Civil Engineer

Founding Member

As a founding member of the Management Board of laren Estate, Torres Wiegandt has a comprehensive list of responsibilities: He is responsible for business development, acquisition, structuring, due diligence, transaction and the joint venture of commercial real estate. His areas of expertise are the portfolio management, shopping centers, factory outlets, department stores and commercial properties. Torres Wiegandt is a member of the “German Association of Project Managers” (DVP) and the “German Council of Shopping Centres’ (GCSC). He attended several international training courses, including an investment training in collaboration with I-Analysis and the Kingston University / UK and Warwick Business School / UK on international M & A, management, investment analysis, markets and investment strategies.

Torres started his career in 1978 as a Civil Engineer for bridge construction in the “Office of Structural Engineering, Consulting Engineers for Building”. He then worked from 1981 to 1989 at Dyckerhoff & Widmann AG in Hamburg and Munich in the area of ​​bridge construction, offshore, tunneling and in energy supply and residential construction projects. There he worked as an executive project and construction manager for various projects in the residential and commercial real estate. From 1989-2009 Torres worked at Jones Lang Wootton / Jones Lang LaSalle where he was initially responsible for project management and developed of the new construction of high-rise headquarters of IG Metall in FFM Niederrad. In 1990 he joined the Hamburg office. From there, he was responsible for, among other things, the design and restructuring of some monumental commercial and high-rise buildings such as the “Sprinkenhof”, the “Hulbe house” and houses on the “Lübeckerstraße”. Beyond national borders, in 1995 Torres Wiegandt worked as a member of the European team for retail real estate, where he worked as general manager and key account manager on various projects. In particular, he worked on the development of retail space and factory outlets – including FOC Parndorf / Austria and Roermond / Netherlands – for national and international clients.

In 2000 he took over M & A transactions as Associate Director, part of a reputed company in the shopping center industry in JLL and the head of the department Shopping Center in Hamburg and Dusseldorf. Then he was able to expand its expertise in the area of the shopping center even further: From 2004 to June 2009 took over responsibility nationwide in retail investment and worked in a senior position in more than 30 shopping centers and various portfolio transactions.


Contact:
Tel.: +49 40 226 22 99 0
Mobil: +49 172 671 51 29
E-Mail: torres.wiegandt@laren-estate.com

Top

Torres Wiegandt

Dipl.-Bauingenieur

Mitglied des Vorstands

Als Vorstands- und Gründungsmitglied hat auch Torres Wiegandt bei der Iaren estate AG umfassende Aufgabenbereiche: Er ist für das Businessdevelopment, die Akquisition, Strukturierung, Due Diligence, Transaktion und das Joint Venture von Gewerbeimmobilien verantwortlich. Seine Spezialgebiete sind dabei die Portfolioabwicklung, Shopping Center, Factory Outlets, Warenhäuser sowie gewerbliche Immobilien. Torres Wiegandt ist Mitglied beim „Deutschen Verband der Projektmanager“ (DVP) und im „German Council of Shopping Centres“ (GCSC). Er absolvierte diverse internationale Trainings, unter anderem ein Investmenttraining in Zusammenarbeit mit I-Analysis und der University Kingston/UK und der Warwick Business School/UK über internationale M&A-, Managment-, Investmentanalysen, Märkte und Anlagestrategien.

Torres Wiegandt startete 1978 seine Laufbahn als Dipl.-Bauingenieur für Brückenbau im “Ingenieurbüro für Baustatik, Beratende Ingenieure für Bauwesen”. Danach arbeitete er von 1981 bis 1989 bei der Dyckerhoff & Widmann AG in Hamburg und München im Bereich Brückenbau, Offshore, Tunnelbau sowie in Projekten der Energieversorgung und der Wohn- und Hochbauprojekte. Dort war er als verantwortlicher Projekt- und Bauleiter für verschiedene Projekte im Bereich Wohn- und Gewerbeimmobilien tätig. Torres Wiegandt war dann von 1989 bis 2009 bei Jones Lang Wootton / Jones Lang LaSalle beschäftigt. Hier war er zunächst für Projektmanagement in Frankfurt mitverantwortlich und entwickelte dort den Neubau der Hochhäuser der IG Metall Zentrale in FFM-Niederrad mit. 1990 wechselte er ins Hamburger Büro. Von dort aus kümmerte er sich unter anderem um die Neu- und Umgestaltung von zum Teil denkmalgeschützten Geschäfts- und Hochhäusern wie dem „Sprinkenhof“, dem „Hulbe Haus“ und Häusern an der „Lübecker Straße“. Auch außerhalb der nationalen Grenzen wurde Torres Wiegandt tätig: 1995 wurde er Mitglied im europäischen Team für Einzelhandelsimmobilien und arbeitete dort als Prokurist und Key Account Manager an verschiedenen Projekten. Insbesondere arbeitete er an der Entwicklung von Einzelhandelsflächen und Factory Outlets – unter anderem in FOC Parndorf/Österreich und Roermond/Niederlande – für nationale und internationale Kunden.

Im Zug von M&A-Geschäften übernahm er im Jahre 2000 als Associate Director die Integration eines renommierten Unternehmens der Shopping-Center-Industrie in JLL sowie die Leitung der Abteilung Shopping Center in Hamburg und Düsseldorf. Danach konnte er seine Kompetenzen im Bereich der Shopping Center noch weiter ausbauen: Von 2004 bis Juni 2009 übernahm Torres Wiegandt bundesweite Verantwortung im Bereich Retail Investment und wirkte in leitender Position an mehr als 30 Shopping Centern sowie diversen Portfoliotransaktionen mit.


Kontakt:
Tel.: +49 40 226 22 99 0
Mobil: +49 172 671 51 29
E-Mail: torres.wiegandt@laren-estate.com