Top

Axel Fricke

Dipl.- Civil Engineer and Architect

Founding Member

In his capacity as a board member, Axel Fricke is involved in the entire creation process of a project. He is responsible for the development and technical implementation, organization of the management, and planning and controlling the order of the projects. He also fulfills many administrative tasks.

After completing his vocational training, Axel began in the winter of 1979, studying for his degree in civil engineering at the University of Lübeck. In the summer of 1984, he graduated with a degree in Civil Engineering. After that, he worked for five years as chief erecting engineer. Subsequently (1989) he worked for two years in South Germany as an expert in the bank “Lübecker Hypothekenbank”. From 1990 he worked as a project manager for the Jones Lang Wootton GmbH in Frankfurt. In 1992, he moved into a leadership position in the JLW for three years. Up till 1995 he led the project management department of the Berlin JLW offices.

He then took over as Managing Director of the Hamburg engineering society “Gründer und Partner” and lead some well-known projects such as the construction of the IG Metall headquarters in Frankfurt am Main. 2006 Axel Fricke founded his first company called the AFP Corporate Real Estate Consulting Ltd. Three years later, in 2009, he founded, together with Torres Wiegandt and Michael Jürß, laren Estate.


Contact:
Tel.: +49 40 226 22 99 0
Mobil: +49 172 690 86 86
E-Mail: axel.fricke@laren-estate.com

Top

Axel Fricke

Dipl.-Bauingenieur und Architekt

Mitglied des Vorstands

In seiner Tätigkeit als Vorstandsmitglied begleitet Axel Fricke den gesamten Entstehungsprozess eines Projektes. Er ist für die Entwicklung und die technische Umsetzung zuständig, kümmert sich um das Management, die Planung und um das Controlling der Projekte. Außerdem erfüllt er zahlreiche administrative Aufgaben.

Nach einer abgeschlossenen Berufsausbildung und mit dem Abitur in der Tasche begann Axel Fricke im Winter 1979 sein Bauingenieurstudium an der Hochschule in Lübeck. Im Sommer 1984 schloss er dieses mit einem Diplom im Bauingenieurwesen ab. Danach arbeitete er zunächst für fünf Jahre als bauleitender Ingenieur. Anschließend (1989) war er für zwei Jahre in Süddeutschland als Gutachter bei der Lübecker Hypothekenbank tätig. Ab 1990 arbeitete er als Projektmanager für die Jones Lang Wootton GmbH, zunächst in Frankfurt. 1992 konnte er bei der JLW eine Führungsposition übernehmen. Drei Jahre lang, bis 1995, leitete er die Projektmanagementabteilung des Berliner JLW Büros.

Anschließend übernahm Axel Fricke als Geschäftsführer der Hamburger Ingenieurgesellschaft „Gründer und Partner“ die Leitung einiger namhafter Projekte, wie beispielweise des Neubaus der IG Metall Zentrale in Frankfurt am Main. 2006 wurde Axel Fricke zum ersten Mal selbst zum Gründer eines Unternehmens: Er rief die AFP Unternehmensberatung Immobilien Ltd. ins Leben. Im Jahre 2009, nur drei Jahre später, gründete er dann zusammen mit Torres Wiegandt und Michael Jürß die laren estate AG.


Kontakt:
Tel.: +49 40 226 22 99 0
Mobil: +49 172 690 86 86
E-Mail: axel.fricke@laren-estate.com